Connect with nature #2

Take 3,642…
Or so it felt recently when I took this photo, trying to capture some intricate detail. It had snowed in the morning, and for the first time in my life, I had to wipe snow from my car’s windows…

As I got closer to the rear window, I noticed that I could see the individual little ice crystals that make up snowflakes. It reminded me of the fact that no two snowflakes are the same (check out this super interesting link about that). Even though they have similarities, each one is quite unique!

You know what else is unique? You! You might not be a snowflake (ha, more puns!), but you are also shaped by your ‘components’ and environment. You might have similarities to other people, but in the end, here you are – someone the Universe thought worth showing off. So, stop comparing yourself to others. You are you – no-one else is you. You are not anyone else. So you might as well just be the best you there is!

Leave a comment

Website Built with WordPress.com.

Up ↑